top of page

See you at the other side, Nokia

Hi! I am Nokia

I gained my angel wings yesterday after a few months battling Kidney Failure .. Dont be sad for me , instead celebrate my life as i reborn.



I was born in the shelter ground together with my sister Jelly Bean who is awesomely adopted. We were passed down from shelter to shelter and Uncle Khoe shelter was the 3rd shelter who took us in before we found our forever home . YES you heard me , while Shelter mummy was taking care of me at home , i make her swoon head over heals over me and wiggle my way into getting myself adopted LOL i guess that was my plan all along hehe..

u see , a lot of families actually took a liking on me, due to my small size. But i am Special with a capital S, because i am a Pro escape artist .. i have lost count how many times i tried and succeed escaping homes trying to go back to the only home i have always known - the shelter. I miss my friends , i miss my sister and i miss my bench! ( yes , the vollies always joke that if anyone adopt me , gets a free bench!) another thing about me is that i am wary towards most guys , Shelter mummy thinks that only a family that is willing to work things out with these issue are deem suited to bring me home.



fast forward to we found out about my kidney failure , shelter mummy brought me home . probably she is a familiar face , i didnt display any escaping mode ( this was indeed a pleasant surprise :) ) and i had my first bed! ( WHAT BENCH? totally forgotten!) the kind people behind Howlistic Life sponsored a fuzzyard bed for me , and I LOVE IT <3 <3 <3 i had a lot of first in the home , but my bed tops it all! i didnt even mind having my sub cuts , coz i will be laying on my comfy bed hehe!



Although i was "grounded" at home , i still go back for packwalks every weekend , the nice jie jies from Volunteers Anonymous who always go the extra mile to make sure i follow most packwalks , from ferrying me to n fro .. Thank you Jie Jies ... u know how much i love you all right <3



And of coz the lovely vollies from NUS Paw Friends who always bring me out for adventures! i will miss all the fun <3 Thank you for adding some excitement and love into our lives.


My condition worsen since Sept, there was nuthing else that we can do ... even after 3 days of drip in Gentle Oak Veterinary Clinic ( Which i love everyone there , though sometimes i have the stinky expression , i know they were there to try to make me feel better), my phos and crea level still remain as high.



Back at home , all oral meds were met with my powerful Merlion skill vomit ... even with all the meds being spaced out , it will still result in a merlion vomit.. Seeing how everything is going downhill , shelter mummy engaged an AC to talk to me about anything that i want , any last wishes etc. Thats where they found out how much my bed means to me.


SM : *All she brags about was how comfy the bed was , how it was the best thing in life that happen to her , how she refuse to go anywhere else because she wish to go back to her bed , so easily contented with a fluffy bed and how she is just happy and satisfied with the bed she called her own .



and the other thing i asked for , is a home .. to be offically adopted before i leave for rainbow bridge. so Shelter mummy upgraded herself to be my mummy on 30th Sept .. although i was born as a shelter dog , i left with a surname to call my own .. OH! did i tell you , i love my human Sister a lot , i think she is super entertaining like a TV! i love to accompany her where ever she goes. i have to admit , daddy is who i took the longest to bond with ( remember i dont like guys) ... but thankfully he understands and gives me the time and space until i am ready ... Thank you Daddy for being so patient n gentle with me



I left with all the love from everyone , and i count myself blessed. when i was ill , so many donors came forward to chip in for my medical bills.. i thank you all for helping me <3



There are many who arnt as fortunate as me , who suffer in silence , who died in silence. My Kennel friends are still waiting for their forever homes for so many years, they might not be as young as puppies , but they still have lots of Love to give ... my wishes for them are that they dont need to be sick to get themselves adopted. that the right family will come soon , and have their happily ever after.



Thank you everyone for reading my life story <3 Thank you everyone for all the love you showered me all these years , it is time for me to run free , look for Chelsea , Dusty , Cooper , Mei Mei etc and of course my fav nenek Ida <3

and maybe enjoy my roast duck and chicken more ... i have a task to do , that is to fatten up before i meet mummy again , Thats her royal order , cant say No. :)



Remember , dont be sad for me , celebrate my life <3 It is never goodbye , it is See you again <3


unknown - 4th Oct 2017




 














Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page